View all Dogs for Adoption

Quicksilver Girl D211312

Shepherd (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about Quicksilver Girl D211312

  • ID D211312
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Quicksilver Girl D211312

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Quicksilver Girl
Age: DOB Approx. 10/13/19 
Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd x Husky
Weight: 33
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes, older due to mouthiness
House Trained: doing great on a schedule
Crate Trained: yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $500

 

From the Foster:

Quicksilver is a lot of spunk in a small package! If left to her own devices, she'd be on the go from the moment her eyes opened in the morning until they shut at night. She loves playing with toys (especially tennis balls) and, if you get her started by simply dropping a tennis ball, she'll keep going on her own for a while. If you DON'T get her started, she'll happily seek out a toy you haven't thought of (like that stack of papers you've been meaning to go through, a package of food in the pantry when you leave the door open, that bag of things you've set aside for some reason, etc.) and find new ways to have fun. When smoke starts coming out of those cute pointy ears, it's probably (past) time to give her a break in her crate with a Kong or other toy she can work on until she takes the best nap of her life. She would love an active person or family who could take her for hikes, long walks, or runs each day. 

She didn't appear to know any words when she arrived but she's incredibly food motivated and picked up "sit" and "come" quickly. We suspect she'll be quick to learn many more. She occasionally expresses herself through her teeth in the form of a firm chomp to a leg or derriere but we're working to find better ways of communicating. For this reason, she'd do best in a home without small kids. She'd love a yard where she could run and may even enjoy a canine friend who could handle her energy. She enjoys snuggles and has the cutest wiggle butt!
 
She's had a couple of accidents in the house but is doing well with frequent let outs. She'd love to find her forever person or family and give you lots of kisses!