View all Dogs for Adoption

++Poppy D210998

Terrier / Mixed (short coat) / Female / Adult

Details about ++Poppy D210998

  • ID D210998
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • White with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about ++Poppy D210998

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Poppy
Age: DOB Approx. 01/29/19
Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier x
Weight: 47
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: 99% 
Crate Trained: Doing great
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from an animal control 
Adoption Fee: $500

 

From the Foster:

Poppy is the sweetest girl! Her favorite things include going on walks, playing with her toys, and getting pets from anyone and everyone that she meets. She does have some anxiety in new places, but once she gets used to her environment, she would love to be your best friend. 
 
Poppy is house trained with only the occasional accident and is doing well with crate training too— she does need some convincing to go in the crate and whines at first but is fine after a few minutes. She is such a good girl that she does not necessarily need to be in her crate at night or when left alone during the day. Poppy is in an apartment right now, and she does sometimes bark when she hears people walk by in the hallway, but as she gets more comfortable this bothers her less and less! 
 
Poppy is doing pretty well on a leash, but she does get very excited when she sees squirrels and bunnies. We are working on being more calm when she sees them and she is making some improvements! I do think she would love a fenced in yard to hang out outside and squirrel-watch, but she would be okay without one as well. Poppy is friendly with all of the dogs that we meet on our walks and enjoys playing with the new friends she meets. 
 
Poppy loves to play with her toys by herself and with me but can get a little rambunctious when playing, so I think it would be best for her to be in a home that does not have small children. She is good at fetch and loves to play tug of war as well!