View all Dogs for Adoption

Cullen D210805

Labrador Retriever / Hound (medium coat) / Male / Adult

Details about Cullen D210805

  • ID D210805
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Red
  • Coatlength: Medium
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Cullen D210805

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Cullen
Age: 2 years
Gender: Male
Breed: Lab/Hound x
Weight: 62 lbs
Dog friendly: Yes
Cat friendly: TBD
Kid friendly: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Pulled from TX animal control
Adoption Fee: $500

 

From the Foster:

Cullen is house trained and gets along so well with my dogs and small foster. He has gained his weight back and fur around his neck. (He was seized by animal control for being chained to a tree in Texas, the chain was embedded in his neck) I have been calling him “Bear” because he is a cuddle bear and I am completely in love with his big noggin. He has done well with small children - reduction of excitement upon greet is all that is needed. He is very interested in squirrels and needs continued work on his leash manners. He does well in a crate - he does whine and carry on for a bit sometimes when I leave, but not regularly. Cullen would do best with another dog in the home.

From the vet: Hello! I'm pending some medical care but still available for adoption. I recently had an orthopedic surgery called an "FHO" (femoral head /neck osteotomy) completed by a specialist at the SHH Vet Center. The recovery period requires strict rest and restricted activity for 8 weeks so I'm going to need an adopter aware of this who is able to help me through my rest period. I am 4 weeks post-op, so only 4 weeks to go! I will be adopted with an FTA (foster to adopt) contract so my adoption can take place, while SHH still manages the financial responsibility of my recovery . Any other medical care needed outside of recovery covered by the FTA contract would be the responsibility of my new family.