View all Dogs for Adoption

Wizard Kna. Odin D170851

American Pit Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat) / Male / Baby

Details about Wizard Kna. Odin D170851

  • ID D170851
  • Available for Adoption
  • Dog
  • Brown/Chocolate with Black
  • Coatlength: Short
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Wizard Kna. Odin D170851

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Odin
Age: DOB 4/3/17
Gender: Male
Breed: Pitty x
Weight: 60 
Dog friendly: No
Cat friendly: No
Kid friendly: No
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes 
Energy level: Moderate
History: Born in Rescue to Momma Sedna, returned as an adult
Adoption Fee: $400.00

From the Foster:


My name is Odin I grew up in the country with my mom, dad and two sisters (Lab and Pit/Boxer). My favorite things to do are play frisbee and go swimming. Frisbee is great, because it gets my energy out and I like to see how fast I can run. If you roll the frisbee on the ground I have been told I run as fast as a horse (at least I try). My frisbee needs a hole in it so I can carry it easily. Don't worry if you forget that it needs a hole I will make one for you. I am not picky! My second favorite hobby was swimming. I will swim for hours after my bumper if you let me. I also enjoy going on walks and exploring the world around me. There is so much to see and smell!
When I am not doing one of these activities I like to take naps on my dog bed or snuggle with my Mom and Dad. However, I am a very warm blooded dog so I can only snuggle so long before I get too hot. On the bright side, this makes me a great pup during the winter. I love going and playing in the snow or going for nature walks in the snow, because I rarely get cold! Did I mention that I know how to Sit, Stay, Roll over, shake, high five, place, and heel?! I am better at some than others, but I am still working on all of my skills. I am even starting to learn how to crawl! I love learning new tricks! I get to use my brain and get cool treats!
I enjoy playing with my sisters in the house and out at the farm. However, sometimes I get worked up and don't know how to control my stress around the other dogs in my house and I get into fights (sometimes my sisters get hurt). I have an issue with guarding my resources from the other dogs. I never worry about my resources around humans, because they have their own stuff. Mom says I would do better in a home where I am the only dog and without small children. I do like kids, but after weeks of living with small kids I tend to get stressed out. I also struggle to meet new dogs, but once I get to know them I can go for walks with them and their owner. I do a lot better with other dogs when I am not at home. I need a slow introduction to new dogs, because I get stressed out which can cause me to try to defend myself when it is not needed. 
My dream home is with someone who is a strong leader because I tend to be loveable, but strong willed. I also need exercise daily so that I can relax/snuggle with you in the house.  If you are okay with me not going to dog parks and not being around other dogs very often I know I can be the pup you have always wanted! 
PS. If I can see out the window I will let you know when people walk by the house. That is my job, right?

Wizard, know known as Odin does have allergies medically managed via Cytopoint injections and medicated mousse.  This will be something he will need for life.