View all Cats for Adoption

Jewels C200203

Domestic Short Hair / Female / Senior

Details about Jewels C200203

  • ID C200203
  • Available for Adoption
  • Cat
  • White (Mostly)
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding: Moderate
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

More about Jewels C200203

  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Name: Jewels
*Special Needs*: Early Renal Disease, 2/6 Heart Murmur
Age: ~15-16 years
Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Weight: 6 Pounds
Dog friendly: TBD
Cat friendly: NO
Kid friendly: Yes, older kids only
Litter Box Trained: Yes
Energy level: Moderate
History: Owner Surrender
Adoption Fee: $150

From the Foster:

Hello humans! My name is Jewels and I’m basically the sweetest cat ever. I’m a lovable 15 year old lady with kidney disease. I need prescription food to help with that, but I don’t let it slow me down at all! 

Here are some of my foster mom's favorite things about me:

  • I’m very talkative, and have some pretty cute chirps

  • I prefer toilet water over the water in my bowl

  • I’m super soft and pettable 

  • I’m very curious about people food, and like to “help” in the kitchen

  • I like to rub my face on foster mom’s toes while she’s petting me

  • I LOVE cuddling on laps and curling up on chests

  • When I’m hungry, or if I want something, I’ll stand up on my back legs and beg. No one can ever say no when I do that! ;)

These are some things I need in my forever home:

  • I need to be the only cat. My foster mom has never seen me around dogs, but she knows I don’t like to share attention! 

  • I get pretty nervous and will usually hide around new people, and I get extra scared around men. A home without men would be ideal, or else my forever dad would need to be very patient while I get used to them. I’ll need some help coming out of my shell, but once I’m comfy I’ll want pets and attention all the time!

  • Since I get easily startled, I would do best in a relatively calm and quiet home. I might be okay with older, more considerate kids, but my foster mom has never seen me around them.

  • I do like to play sometimes, but I don’t have kitten energy anymore, so playtime usually doesn’t last very long. My favorite toys are mice, wand toys, and the red dot.

If you think you’d be a good forever home for me, please submit an application! I’m excited to meet you!